May The Fourth…..

I’m sure you’ll see lots of Star Wars posts today, but I figured I would share my thoughts anyway. I’m a fan of the movies as most my friends are, even I’m not the most enthusiastic among them. 

Star Wars, Episode IV, A New Hope came out when I was a little girl. I’m not sure what age I saw it for the first time, but I can tell you that I really liked it. I had no idea at the time what it all meant, but the flying and lasers were neat!

I was a bigger fan of Return of the Jedi than Empire Strikes Back, but I can’t tell you why anymore. Something about the good guys winning, maybe? Anyway, I liked the Ewoks. Possibly because I’m short like one!

I’ve seen the whole saga of films that have been released. I’ve enjoyed them all. But I think what I love about them is the never give up spirit and the fact that, in most cases, good can conquer evil. 

We all have forces in our lives that are trying to bring us down. Some are living inside our own minds, but many are out there in the universe. I think it’s important to know how to keep the good from being squashed. Keep that fighting spirit alive no matter what!

Right now I’m fighting for some balance. In my life, my body, my soul. I’m finding ways to keep my “force” moving forward and learning new steps every day. I’m going to win at this thing called life. So will you!

I may not be the geekiest among my circle on this Star Wars day, but the weather is inspiring me to go home and watch the movies! Not all of them:… no time for that! Well, actually I have time for a few of them, if I skip cleaning the kitchen! Who needs clean counters anyway??  🤓

Happy Star Wars day, friends. May the Fourth (or Force) be with you!

Leave a Reply

