Holding It Together…

Well, friends… today is the appointment I’ve been waiting five long weeks to have! I’m seeing a doctor who specializes in women’s health, specifically menopausal women. I’m really hoping she can help me get my mojo back!

I have no idea what to expect at this appointment other than a lot of conversation and likely some physical exam and hopefully some testing, possibly a blood draw? Whatever she wants she can have because I need my life back!

I do understand that feeling better and getting answers is a process. I doubt I will feel much different for a while. But being on the path to answers is my biggest hope for today!

My mom used to tell me there would be changes at some point that would hit you like a ton of bricks, and she was right! It’s not the first time she’s been right, but man.. I was so hoping she was wrong on this. Since none of the women in my family went through this the “normal” way, I had no idea what to truly expect. Of course, on this one thing I have to be the “normal” one, right? Ugh.

Anyway, no more complaining. It’s time to get my butt in gear and head to the office. Hoping I have some good news soon to share with you all, but in the meantime just know I’m doing what I can to get back to my butt-kicking healthy self!

Taking control of my health is the first step to feeling awesome again!

Leave a Reply

