It’s National Wine Day!

I had no idea this day existed, but I’m really not a wine drinker. If you know me, you know darn well I’m a self-proclaimed beer girl. Sure, I’ll dabble in margaritas or whatever at times, but beer is my thing. Maybe today is an excuse to actually try a glass of wine for a change?

I have a lot of friends who do the wine thing and that’s awesome. I just don’t have a lot of experience with it other than certain wines give me a major headache. Time to go tasting, if I had my way!

But today won’t really focus on that for me, at least. Today is going to be spent taking care of me and trying to reign in these allergies. They haven’t been this bad in a long time.

Besides, according to Google, it’s also National Red Nose day, National Brown Bag day… many other “day”‘s that I definitely won’t participate in anyway! I have the day off work! I plan to go out for lunch!

015b26b6640e7c3db201e7c7435b9c568bdcad941a

Towel Day? What the heck does that mean? Yes, I use towels every day, don’t you??

I mean, some of these things are ridiculous.

But wine day is something I would love to try. We will see if it happens. Maybe a glass with dinner???

I definitely won’t be participating in Tap Dance Day. You’re welcome.

Anyway, when I saw Wine Day on the morning news I figured I needed more info. Maybe you did too!

National Missing Children’s Day. This one I don’t understand at all. Shouldn’t every day of the year be dedicated to finding missing children? It’s not like their families could ever forget! Seems a little insensitive to me. Anyway, just my opinion. I don’t want to offend anyone.

No matter how you celebrate this Thursday (thirsty Thursday, throwback Thursday… those are things too!) I hope you enjoy it.

Today will be a great “taking care of me” day. Chiropractor, massage, hopefully a hair appointment…. who knows what else I may get into! It’s my day off, after all!

Happy Wine Day!

Leave a Reply

