Back To Reality

I had the last 9 days off work with my husband. We got a lot done around the house, visited my Aunt and Uncle, relaxed a bit and attended a wedding. Overall not bad for us and the weather was amazing!

But today it’s back to reality for both of us. Yippee!

Truthfully, we both enjoy our work. It’s not all that bad, but just having to go back is always an adjustment.

I only set my alarm one time in nine days. That was because I had an appointment at the chiropractor and didn’t want to miss it. It still was later than I usually set any alarm.

Today my alarms started going off early once again. I didn’t listen to them for a while, but still…. they were there.

I didn’t sleep well last night, probably because I was worried I wouldn’t get up in time, but it’s also no shock to me as sleep can be elusive for many reasons these days. I’m sure after getting lots of sleep last week I will be fine for one day.

After a nice vacation, are you happy to get back to reality? I guess I’m pretty normal that I would love to stay on vacation for the rest of my life, but in order to pay all those bills to keep me in a nice home and having stuff like food I suppose it’s back to work!

And that’s OK.

I don’t have to be overjoyed about it though, right???

Leave a Reply

