I Don’t Drink Coffee

Sorry I was so quiet last week. To be honest, it was a really tough week and I was having trouble sleeping and waking up early was not happening.

I don’t need to share all the gory details, but there are a lot of people in my life suffering with illness, struggling with elderly parents, and some with unthinkable tragedies happening and it seems like it’s all hitting me at once.

I do realize that other people’s problems aren’t really my problems, but when I care about someone and they are hurting, I hurt too. I’m an empathetic person who also has anxiety. It’s just how it is.

I can’t stop thinking of what my friends and family are going through. I can help worrying about everyone. All of this takes a toll on me mentally and physically.

So today is Monday once again. I haven’t worked out in almost two weeks. I’m planning to run with my group at least twice this week… so we will see if I can manage to put together anything more than that. At this point I’m taking life day by day as much as I can. Being chronically exhausted isn’t helping my fitness goals.

But all this has also lead to me neglecting this space for a few days, and that needs to end. I need this outlet for my own sanity. So I’ll work on getting my crap together again.

It’s time to get ready for work. I’m not mentally ready, but that really doesn’t matter, does it? For some reason I have to have the kinds of jobs that start at a certain time, no matter what I think of it some days!

Time to find some caffeine. I’m all out, but I think it’s going to be a green tea at work kind of day. Let’s hope those tea bags are stocked up!

Leave a Reply

