Sleeping Weather

I don’t think I’m the only one, but I love it when it rains while I sleep. It’s not because I don’t want it to rain during the day, although that may be true as well, but there is something so soothing to hearing the rain on the roof while I’m safe and sound in bed.

This morning as I was waking up it was raining pretty nicely outside. I did not want to get out of bed! Of course, I don’t have much choice, but it was comforting somehow.

I do wish I could continue that amazing sleepy feeling, but it’s time to get up and face my day.

Do you like rainy nights as well?

Leave a Reply

