Going On An Adventure

Yes, the week is finally here! A year ago I planned the trip I’m about to take with my two girlfriends and we can hardly stand the excitement!

I’ve not been on a plane in almost 6 years. I didn’t get to travel much when I was younger, so I go every chance I can now! This adventure is going to be amazing!

I think the best part is that we don’t really have much of a plan for the first two days we are in New Orleans! We get to see which way the winds blow and take it all as it comes! Yes, we have a hotel reservation, we aren’t completely clueless!!! But as far as plans, there really aren’t any until Thursday. Since we arrive on Tuesday afternoon, you can see why I’m saying we are playing this loose!

Typically I’m a planner. I like having a plan, it keeps my anxiety in check. But sometimes spontaneity has it’s place! I have a feeling we will enjoy every moment!

As you probably know, I’m working a lot lately. I love both of my jobs and plan to keep working hard when I get back. I also love to write and have some plans on that front as well… but I need some adventure in my life! If there’s one thing missing right now, it would be travel. I plan to rectify that starting tomorrow!

So, I’m hoping to get you all an update on our trip as we go, but I can’t promise I’ll make the time. I’m also not bringing my computer with me, but I can write on my phone! Gotta love technology!

I hope no matter what your adventure will be this week that it will bring you joy! I’m still struggling to get my health and body back, but you can be sure this trip will feed my soul!

Work hard so you can play hard. That’s definitely my plan!

Leave a Reply

